Winner Asia Cup Cricket 2022 | Asia Cup Cricket 2023

India Vs Pakistan T20 Match Asia Cup 2022
India Vs Pakistan T20 Match Asia Cup 2022 Photo: BCCI/IPL

India Vs Pakistan T20 Match Asia Cup Cricket 2022

India Vs Pakistan T20I was played as a 2nd Match in Group A as Day and Night Match at Dubai, United Arab Emirates on August 28, 2022 as part of the Asia Cup Cricket 2022.

Indian skipper Rohit Sharma has won the toss and chooses to field. Batting first Pakistan has made 147 all out in 19.5 overs.

Indian Bowler Bhuvaneswar Kumar took 4 for 26, Hardik Pandya 3 for 25, Arshdeep Singh 2 for 33, Avesh Khan 1 for 19.

For Pakistan Opener Mohammad Rizwan made 43, Iftikhar Ahmed made 28, Haris Rauf 13.

Batting second India had made 148 for 5 in Hardik Pandya made 33 runs of 17 balls, Ravindra Jadeja made 35 runs in 29 balls, Virat Kohli made 35 runs in 34 balls.

India won by 5 wickets with 2 balls remaining.

Aided by the spectacular bowling performance by the Indian Bowlers, and sensible batting by the batsmen India won the match.

For his All Round Performance, Hardik Pandya has won the Man of the Match for his 33 runs of 17 balls, Hardik Pandya 3 for 25.

ASIA CUP Cricket 2022

Asia Cup Cricket 2022 was held in the United Arab Emirates instead of the original host Srilanka. Due to the recent crisis prevailing in Srilanka the Asia cup Cricket 2022 was shifted to the United Arab Emirates.

The Asian Cricket Council Asia Cup is a men’s One Day International and T20 International Cricket tournament. The Asian Cricket Council was established in 1983. It was founded with a mission to promote goodwill among Asian countries.

The Asia Cup Cricket is normally conducted every 2 years. It is the only championship at the continental level. The winning Cricket team will be the Asia Champion. The Asia Cup will be conducted alternatively between One Day International and T20 formats. This year the Asia Cup was conducted in T20 Style instead of 50 overs one day match.

Asia Cup Cricket 2022 Teams

The following teams have played in the Asia Cup 2022 tournament. India, Pakistan, Srilanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan and Qualifier Tournament winner Hongkong. Out of these teams India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Afghanistan have reached the super 4 stage. India and Afghanistan were knocked out, Pakistan and Srilanka have reached the final. Srilanka beat Pakistan and has become the winner of this year’s Asia Cup 2022.

Winner Asia Cup Cricket 2022

The Asia Cup 2022 was the 15th edition. India the Defending Champion has been out of the tournament in the super 4 stage. The final was played at Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai United Arab Emirates. Pakistan and Srilanka have reached this year’s edition of the Asia Cup Cricket 2022.

In final Sri Lanka beat Pakistan and won the Asia Cup. This was the Frist International T20 Trophy for Sri Lanka.

Mohammad Rizvan of Pakistan has scored Highest Runs in the Tournament 281 runs in 6 matches. Bhubaneswar Kumar of India has taken the highest number of wickets in the tournament 11 wickets out of 5 matches.

Asia Cup Cricket 2023

The 16th Edition of the Asia Cup Cricket will be played in the 50 Overs One Day International Format. It seems Pakistan will be the hosting country for the next edition, The Asia Cup Cricket 2023.

The match venues and playing schedule were still not finalized.


Who won Asia Cup Cricket 2022?

Srilanka won the 15th edition of asia cup cricket 2022 by defeating pakistan in the final by 23 runs.

Where is the T20 World Cup 2022 schedule?

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 is starting on 16th October and will be played up to 13th November 2022. ICC Men’s T20 world cup 2022 will be played in Australia.

Is there any Asia Cup Cricket in 2023?

The 16th edition of the Asia Cup cricket 2023 will be hosted by Pakistan

Where is Asia Cup 2023 played?

Pakistan is the hosting country for the 16th edition of the Asia Cup cricket 2023.

Who won Asia Cup most times?

India has won the most no. of Asia cups 7 times followed by Srilanka 6 times.

See other Sports Posts

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022|Schedule, Venue, Key Facts

La Liga 2022 | History, Schedule, top performers, key facts

FIFA World Cup Football 2022 | Football Extravaganza at its Peak

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *